Explore more with Pure Journeys
Breadcrumb

What do our clients say?

Feedback is of the utmost importance to Pure Journeys, and we love to hear from our clients.

It is important you give your reviews at every stage of the process whether it be when searching our site, after making your initial enquiry, during the planning stages or once your travels are completed. Every piece of information we can gather helps us analyse, and provide an improved experience to you and all our clients after.
We do not edit our reviews and feedback so what you see is honest experiences of our services and the holiday plans we put together.

Read the last 20 reviews from our guests
Testimonial list
Gabrielle, David & Alice Parle, 7 Day Boutique Northland Tour, Travelled on 01 October 2021

Thanks, Chelsea, for your wonderful service. We chose Pure Journeys so that we could get to see as much of Northland as possible, without having to spend time planning and booking. The itinerary you prepared worked really well for us, covering all the key places to see. We had some Covid-related hiccups on the way, but these were all resolved quickly and easily, with the minimum of hassle. All of our accommodation was lovely and the hosts were very helpful and friendly, offering good tips on what to do. I would definitely recommend Pure Journeys for an enjoyable, hassle-free holiday, and Northland as a travel destination.

Gerard de Vera, 9 Day Southern Icons Self Drive, Travelled on 30 July 2021

Sadly my trip has come to an end 🥺 It was amazing. Thanks for arranging everything. All went according to plan except for the heli tour which got cancelled. Fortunately, I was able to do it the following morning. Again, thanks!

Shardool Thapliyal, North Island 7 day highlights, Travelled on 3 May 2021

Absolutely wonderful and flawless experience from start to finish! The app was amazingly useful. Chelsea helped us with ad-hoc changes and questions along the way in a matter of minutes. Every hotel was wonderful, the recommended activities were spot-on. Simply perfect experience. Thanks!

Masturah Abu Bakar, Mohamed Shariff Sarman & Mohamed Shafi, A Taste of the South, Travelled on 13 March 2020

Good and efficient services. Thank you.

Megan & Sarah Ryan, A Natural South Island, Travelled on 7 March 2020

Thank you so much Christina! We both really enjoyed ourselves. Exceeded expectations and everything ran smoothly with no issues at all. I will definitely recommend people to use your services.

James and Debbie Dobbs, New Zealand Explorer Tour, Travelled on 12 February 2020

Jim and I would like you to know that we so enjoyed our trip to New Zealand that you planned. The accommodations were for the most part very nice, we had great weather (including blue skies in Milford Sound) and had some wonderful experiences at great restaurants.

Noel & Pauline Daunt, The Southern Circle self drive tour, Travelled on 10 February 2020

We had a wonderful tour with Pure Journeys. The accommodation was marvellous. Every thing was so well organised. The tour brochures in our folder given on arrival was beautifully laid out...top marks for a great trip...thanks so much!

Rukshana & Hanz Verzijl, The Winterless North, Travelled on 13 January 2020

Thank you for organizing a stress-free holiday for my husband and me. Everything: accommodation, travel, tours were all perfect. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and thank you for making sure that everything, even parking (!) was faultless.

Warren, Charmaine & Nicole Kay, Queenstown to Wellington Family Adventure, Travelled on 21 December 2019

While our New Zealand adventures are sadly a thing of the past, our wonderful memories created on this holiday will live with us forever. We’d like to thank Shelley Ryder for her excellent service and planning. Everything was perfect and I’d recommend her services to anyone.

Kriton, Sandra Poltl, Zachary & Benjamin Panagiotopoulos, The Southern Circle Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 30 November 2019

Thanks for organising the itinerary - it all went smoothly. The accommodation was of a high standard, conveniently located close to attractions and restaurants and set the scene for the quality of adventure we experienced. We even ended up getting room upgrades at each of our stays! Best of all when the heavy rains impacted our journey, cutting off our passage to Christchurch, your advice and support was par excellence and greatly assisted in getting us to our destination. This quality service from a home-grown small business with local knowledge was the difference - a service that cannot be provided by the larger travel providers.

Julie & Gary Millard, Southern Circuit Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 5th November 2019

Your assistance and prompt replies to any queries we had from the start through to our wonderful trip was greatly appreciated and this certainly eased the stress of travelling with Gary and his requirements for his mobility issues. You listened to what our requirements were and you certainly arranged the appropriate accommodation, and the Queenstown Gondola and Milford Sound Cruise were suitable for Gary’s requirements.  You took the stress out of the train being cancelled by organising the rental car for longer and Faith to pick us up. We have not had such a smooth trip with any other organisation.

Selva, Chitra, Sachin & Priasha Nagaretnam, South Island Iconic Itinerary, Travelled on 1 November 2019

The tour was well planned and we were satisfied with our trip. The following area could be improved: travelling two days just to take the TranzAlpine train was hectic and not a good use of time. We were unfortunate with the weather to secure a glacier landing. Otherwise, the itinerary was good and the tour was satisfying and we enjoyed it. Thank you so much for organising this.

Leonardo & Dulce Negro, Majestic South Island Adventure, Travelled on 20th October 2019

Wow! Thank you guys a lot for the wonderful holiday, everything was almost perfect. The accommodation was excellent, tours and activities fun and amazing and the timing was to perfection. The only beef I have and I know it's not something you control is that the hire car I asked for diesel and ended up with petrol and a choice of only 2 cars. Not to worry I've taken it up with Eurocar. $2.50 a litre for 91 petrol! I'll never whinge again. Once again a big thank you guys and I'll make sure I book with you again when it's time to finish off the North Island.

Scott, Wendy, Jayden, Talia, Eliza & Elliott Mackenzie, The Southern Circuit, Travelled on 28 September 2019

It was a great trip, well organised and planned, as well as flexible and helpful when it came to refunds due to weather-related tour cancellations.

Julie and Ross Evans, Margaret and Rex Harrison, The Customised South Island Spectacular Tour, Travelled on 24 August 2019

What an amazing holiday the 4 of us have had. We extended the 14 day South Island Spectacular tour to 21 days and we cannot thank the staff at Pure Journeys enough. This has honestly been the best trip of our lives. Every day we were left wondering if it could get any better, and it did. To have everything already done for us - including the accommodation, car hire, all tours and transfers made our time in NZ so special. On the few occasions I called the office, a representative was always available to help. Your Customer Service & attention to detail is 5 star and we will definitely be back again in a few years & be booking with you once again. Thanks to everyone who helped us, it is much appreciated.

Jenny & John Carroll, Auckland to Wellington 10 day Tour, Travelled on 12 September 2019

Thanks Christina, we had a wonderful time, exploring at our own leisure, not having to worry about accommodation, and pick up from the airport, New Zealand has a lot to offer, great Maori culture and story's their love of the land is to be commended, it is a beautiful land we both enjoyed our time immensely.

Pauline & Garry Gum, A Scenic South Island, Travelled on 1 May 2019

We have had an absolutely fabulous holiday. NZ is a beautiful place and we have seen extraordinary scenery every day. Weather was good except for two really wet days in Franz Josef. Accommodation perfect for us! The choice of places offered us the scenery and experiences that we wanted - Milford Sound, Glow worm caves and the incredible train trip! Our favourite place was Wanaka - beautiful. The car was great, the people who picked us up so friendly and welcoming. So a mighty big thank you for organizing our holiday- it was terrific! I will be giving your name to two close couples who are interested in NZ. Take care and thank you so much!

Douglas Pennell, Great Walks, Amazing Scenery and Epic Bike Rides, Travelled on 30 March 2019

Laura, Thank you for a lovely trip. I will be back next year of course. Things I loved: Cycling trip, Taranaki and New Plymouth, Accommodation especially excellent in: Coromandel, the spontaneously booked plan B in Glenorchy, New Plymouth, Wellington, Taupo and Queenstown. All of those places I’d like to see again so note them for next year :) Stargazing - really worth the wait :) Disappointments: Not being informed about Routeburn trail closure or cancelled heli hike. Cost me extra in wasted rented gear and having to book my own plan B helihike. Accommodation in Picton. Internet / mobile network in Milford Sound. Hire car received in north island definitely a lower grade car. Best Surprises: Seeing you in the office. Impromptu and privately arranged visit to the Clyde dam through Ken Livingston who was my tour guide on the day off during the bike trip. The private helicopter trip I booked myself in Wanaka (only cost me 2000 - I was expecting more!). The sheep playing golf with me on the way to Taupo in a small town called Piopio. Sheep shearing at Walters peak Farm and discovering the shearer was from Wales! Enjoying Hobbiton a second time. The hotel room in Taupo - ridiculous but appreciated :) The Jewelbox star cluster. Driving from Wellington to New Plymouth- just a lovely multi faceted drive. I suspect little known towns. How much weight I lost ... and how much I put back on again immediately after returning to Switzerland. Cheers - next year I think just base the whole trip between Te Anau and Wanaka. More hiking, more cycling, less driving.

Fran McManus and Tess Thompson, Customised South Island Explorer, spending time Judith and Her Family, Travelled on 9 February 2020

All very satisfactory loved all the pickup and drop-offs, made it so easy, and reliable. The scenery was wonderful as was the weather!! Bus breakdown disappointing but not your fault off course, Thank you, Shelley, you did well👍

Pure Journeys Australia & New Zealand Travel
Looking for a little
Inspiration?
View our top Self Drive & Coach Tour Holidays. View our Most Popular Tours